Living In A Community

This morning as I sipped my Amaretto tea and listen to the rain fall on the metal awning over the deck and listening to the birds chirp, I recall my hubby finally making one good compliment about our new community and that is that ” it is so quiet.”  It is very nice and quiet in the early mornings and during the evenings. 

Being able to meet neighbors and chat once in a while has been a delightful adventure for me.  I say adventure because I was raised in the city of St. Louis, use to talking to neighbors all the time. Then raised our children in a very rural area, nearest neighbor was about a quarter mile away. Now I have the luxury of quietness like in the country but also the opportunity to chat with neighbors once more. 
tea-party-cup-saucer-vintage-clipart-17

Leave a Reply

