Island of Midlife

Amazing-views-from-tropical-beach

Feeling like an Island at the age of 49 may sound crazy to some, but this stage of life for me is just that crazy.  Midlife has caused me to feel just like a lonely odd Island.  My husband is only five years older and has chronic health issues.  Yes it is true as one person real close to me said this weekend he could possibly live for years in this condition. I for one would not rush anything else; but I still have to continuously do things alone.  Alone is great when your in bed with a good book or even doing a little fishing, But learning who to trust and who to let into your life and who to let get close enough to know you is a totally different perspective.  

Island

Leave a Reply

