Fishing Everywhere

daily prompt

Fish

fishing_clipart

 

 

sullivan

Dad and Brother’s

Midlife causes you to think of how far you have come and where you want to go.

I have been fishing and camping since I was knee high to a grasshopper as the old saying goes. Dad took his family on a trip every summer. My best memories of dad include watching a huge fish caught on the tiny ugly stick, that he would not share with Anyone.

Anytime I am around a large amount of water, I think about the fish I could be catching.

imag0316

My view last New Year’s in Myrtle Beach South Carolina

I woke up and went to sleep for 5 beautiful days with this view. I even called about chartering a boat, I so badly wanted to have an amazing fight. No fishing happened though, the man in my life needed to stay close to home. As I stated in the blog post Water Everywhere. https://newlifeduringmidlife.wordpress.com/2016/09/16/water-everywhere/I wonder if I will return to the water.

2 thoughts on “Fishing Everywhere

Leave a Reply

