Music in my life

Music has always been in my life… My earliest memories reach back to about age 6.  The above video really covers just about everything I knew growing up.

Old Country and Old Rock and Roll!!  I can hear Loretta Lynn or Donna Fargo and picture my mom cleaning house…She’s German so the house was always in shape.   If I hear Sandy Posey or Tammy Wynette…I think about mom being mad at dad.

Speaking of dad…Yeah Jonny Cash and Meryl Haggard bring back found memories but Marty Robbin’s song ” My women, My women, My wife” Always sends chills down my spine…that is a song dad would dance with my mom every time they were dancing.

Leave a Reply

